Loading Events

« All Events

3:00 pm - Librarian’s Choice Book Club

February 28 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Have you ever wanted to be a part of a book club? Are you curious about what your favorite librarians are reading? Join us every fourth Wednesday for our Librarian’s Choice Book Club. Each month, one of our librarians will choose a different book from a different genre and host a casual discussion with light refreshments.

For the month of February, our Teen Services Librarian, Beth, has chosen The Soulmate Equation by Christina Lauren. Copies will be made available at the front desk.

PLEASE REGISTER HERE.

About the Book
“Single mom Jess Davis is a statistics wizard, but no amount of number crunching can convince her to step back into the dating world. But then Jess hears about a buzzy new DNA-based matchmaking company.”– Provided by Discover MidHudson Libraries
“For readers of The Rosie Project and One Plus One, this is an “entertaining and moving” novel about what happens when a matchmaking company finds an ideal match in an unlikely pair, by the author of The Unhoneymooners“– Provided by publisher.

What’s Next?
March – Veronica – Lady Tan’s Circle of Women by Lisa See
April – Ryan – Poetry selectionTBD
May- Janice – Cookbook selection TBD
June- Casey- This is How You Lose the Time War by Amal El-Mohtar and Max Gladstone

 

Details

Date:
February 28
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,